Year in Stitch

This is my third motif for the group. It’s been so much fun to just stitch without worrying about what it needs to be.

The stitches are Trellis stitch, Chain Stitch, Stem stitch, and French Knots. The threads I used were Perle cotton, matt silk and embroidery floss. The variegated ones were hand painted by me.

One thought on “Year in Stitch

  1. I’ve had all these skeins/balls of perle cotton, cotton yarn, as well as floss to dye…and never got bitten by the dye bug. I don’t know why, with my vast assortment of acrylics, I never thought about hand painting them! Thanks Sandy!

Leave a Reply

