Quilting

As I’m sewing instead of using a scrap to start and sew off on, I use strips of fabrics. These are strips of leftover cottons that I cut in 1″, 1 1/2″ and 2″ strips and store by size and color on flat cardboard pieces. I’m seriously into recycling.

When I have rolls of each size in a color, I make a Log Cabin block around a 2″ center piece. When I have a stack of blocks, I use the design wall to lay them out before joining. It’s fun, because you never know what you are going to get and you feel good using up what might end up in the trash.

 

Leave a Reply

