Small pieces

I’ve been going through scraps and samples again, since I don’t seem to have the desire to do a large piece. I had this green cotton machine quilted piece that begged to be used.

In a box, I found the felt circles-scraps that I have machined across the center to give them dimension and make the edge ruffle. They went on using size 8 seed beads in two colors.

In another box I found the leaves that were made on water soluble stabilizer with captured scraps and netting. They are also held in place with beads. This time the beads are size ll seed beads.

For an edging I used a core spun hand spun yarn that I found in my stash and zigzagged to the edge. It’s fun to use up things that would otherwise be thrown out.

Leave a Reply

