Knitting

I decided to use some of the odd balls of yarn in my stash and also to do a scarf in just the knit stitch to show beginners that a good effect can be had with just knitting.

The first yarn was a multicolored lumpy one which I combined with a loosely twisted green yarn. By using a circular needle, I could move the stitches to whichever end had the yarn I needed to use next. The pattern is simple with 3 rows of the solid followed by the sequence of 1 multicolored, 1 solid, and 1 multicolored . I like what happened and want to experiment more with the idea of moving stitches to whichever end the yarn for the next row is.

One thought on “Knitting

Leave a Reply

