Bead Journal Project

While I was not posting, the setup changed, so let’s hope I do this right.

Another year is over for the Bead Journal Project. This is my last leaf small quilt. I made the leaf fabric by putting scraps on water soluble stabilizer and stitching the piece thoroughly by machine. I outlined the leaves and dissolved the stabilizer.

They are attached to the hand painted background cotton by the beads: seed beads in sizes 11 and 8 and bugle beads. The binding is a batik and seemed to need the beads to frame the center.

I hope everyone has a good 2016. 2015 was just too challenging for my family and we’re glad it’s over.

 

2 thoughts on “Bead Journal Project

Leave a Reply

