Felting

Rust bg journal inside

Here is the inside of another journal I made. The page showing is a paste paper from my stash. I do need to make more. The lining is hand painted.

Rust bg journal open

This shows the under cover front of the journal. I couched the cord by hand with a metallic thread. Then I beaded the circles that were created by the couching.

Rust bg journalHere’s the closed journal with a dichronic button as the accent-got that in a craft mall that was closing. The piece started out to be a purse but I went blank on how to finish it, so it makes a good journal. The edging is machine couched yarn.

2 thoughts on “Felting

Leave a Reply

