Journal

br rust journal inside br rust journal open br rust journalI felted a length of wool in some colors that I’d seen in a book and liked. To delineate the areas, I couched some chenille yarn by hand using the Herringbone stitch.

For a focal point I used a stone slice I had and beaded around it to accent it.

I was going to make a long journal but didn’t like it at this point but didn’t want to cut off a chunk either, so it became a foldover. The lining is suede and attached with a running stitch. The pages are some hand painted ones/love using them in books, so I can make more.

I like to use sewing snaps as closures and put two in to stabilize the cover.

One thought on “Journal

Leave a Reply

