Knitting

Yello Cotton Sweater

Cotton Sweater

This top was done to the same pattern from the Craftsy class Crazy Lace Sweaters as the other 4 I’ve made recently. It seems I got my money from that class. I do like that method as you try it on as you go to be sure it fits the way you want it to. You also do the pattern, length, and sleeve you want then pick the edge finishes you want.

Cotton is not my favorite yarn to work with but it does make a good summer top. I left the sleeve hem as the cast off edge so it would roll. The v neck is just the decrease edge but didn’t seem to need anything else. I had been going to crochet along it but thought that wouldn’t look as smooth. The bottom edge is one repeat of a lace pattern I found in one of those books that has lots of knit patterns to chose from–a stitch dictionary of sorts.

Leave a Reply

