Knitting

Rust Drop Stitch Scarf

Scarf
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/drop-stitch-scarf-2   is the link to the free pattern for this scarf. It was fun to do, so I’m making one to match the last sweater and making it wider. I started with the variegated yarn and discovered that I didn’t have enough, so I made the middle from a rust yarn. It’s the part that would be on my neck and is softer too.

I love all the comments, likes and views and appreciate them even though I don’t get back to people often. Last year was a hard one and this one may be another one. Somewhere along the way, I became the family and friends caregiver even though I trained as a teacher. I don’t for one minute mind doing it, but my energy has to go there and other things just don’t get done.

Leave a Reply

