Quilting

Rust cab quilt Rust cab quilt detail

Beading and quilting

I demonstrated to a group how to put a cabochon on fabric and bead around it. I use the fused glass pieces that I love. The color is lighter in the detail, because it wants to reflect the light.

After it sat around for a while, I decided to make a wall hanging using it as the focal point. The hanging is about 14″ square. Some of the fabrics used in the pieced border are some I bought at a quilt show and were painted with Lumiere

Leave a Reply

