redo

The first time I showed this, a reader pointed out that there was a line across the center that was distracting. Thanks, Suz, you were right and that’s probably why I hadn’t finished it.

A Quilting Arts episode showed how to make hexagons from a circle of fabric and no paper insert, so I made a bunch and arranged them around this area attaching them with buttons. The edges are tacked down with seed beads-size 11’s on each side with size 8’s at the corners.

I also cropped the bottom, so the area of interest is below the center line. It is machine quilted. The fabrics are my hand dyes.

I

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

